Josh has received the endorsement and support of many notable people across diverse sectors in California.

Elected Officials

Gavin Newsom, Governor of California

Ro Khanna, United States CongressmanJ

Henry Stern, California State Senator Senate District 27

Phil Ting, California State Assemblyman Assembly District 19

Ash Kalra, California State Assemblyman Assembly District 27

David Chiu, California State Assemblyman Assembly District 17

Laurie Smith, Santa Clara County Sheriff

Jeff Rosen, Santa Clara County District Attorney

Warren Slocum, San Mateo County Supervisor

Dave Canepa, San Mateo County Supervisor

Sam Liccardo, Mayor of San Jose

Lisa Matichak, Mayor of Mountain View

Ray Mueller, Mayor of Menlo Park

Daniel Yost, Mayor of Woodside

Margaret Abe-Koga, Vice Mayor of Mountain View

Jan Pepper, Vice Mayor of Los Altos

Maureen Freschet, Deputy Mayor of San Mateo

Kavita Tankha, Los Altos Hills City Council Member

Courtenay Corrigan, Los Altos Hills City Council Member

George Tyson, Los Altos Hills City Council Member

Catherine Carlton, Menlo Park City Council Member

Eric Rodriguez, San Mateo City Council Member

Russ Melton, Sunnyvale City Council Member

Mason Fong, Sunnyvale City Council Member

Larry Moody, East Palo Alto City Council Member

Regina Wallace-Jones, East Palo Alto City Council Member

Rick Degolia, Atherton City Council Member

Tom Dubois, Palo Alto City Council Member

Greg Tanaka, Palo Alto City Council Member

Catherine Mahanpour, Foster City Council Member

Sanjay Gehani, Foster City Council Member

Robert Brownstone, Half Moon Bay City Council Member

Gary Kremen, Santa Clara Valley Water District Board Member

Julia Miller, El Camino Hospital Board of Directors, Vice President of District Board on the Silicon Valley Tobacco Securitization Joint Powers Authority, and Former Mayor of Sunnyvale

Jessica Speiser, Los Altos School District, President of the Board

Marc Friedman, Trustee San Mateo Union High School District and Former President of San Mateo County School Boards Association

Maurice Goodman, Trustee, San Mateo County Community College District

Joe Ross, Former President and Current Trustee of the San Mateo County Board of Education

Ana Maria Pulido, Ravenswood City School District, President of the Board & Former Palo Alto Council Member

J. Manuel Herrera, Trustee East Side Union High School District

David Cohen, Berryessa Union School District Board Member

Yoriko Kishimoto, Mid-Peninsula Open Space District Board Member & Former Mayor of Palo Alto

Rich Constantine, Mayor of Morgan Hill

Rich Waterman, Mayor of Campbell

Gilbert Wong, Foothill-De Anza Community College Trustee & Former Cupertino Mayor

Eric Rodriguez, San Mateo City Council Member

Drew Combs, Menlo Park City Council Member


Teamsters Joint Council #7

Faculty Association of the Foothill – De Anza Community College District

Service Employees International Union (SEIU)

California League of Conservation Voters

Laborer’s International Union of North America

Former Elected Officials, Appointed Officials & Political Leaders

Lenny Mendonca, Chief Economic and Business Advisor and Director of the Office of Business and Economic Development

Steve Westly, Former California State Controller

Mike Honda, Former Representative for California’s 17th District

Anne Campbell, Former County Superintendent of San Mateo County Schools

Emy Thurber, Former California Democratic Party Regional Director

Pat Castillo, Former Mayor of Sunnyvale

Melinda Hamilton, Former Mayor of Sunnyvale

Otto Lee, Former Mayor of Sunnyvale

John Howe, Former Mayor of Sunnyvale

Kirsten KeithFormer Mayor of Menlo Park

Judy Kleinberg, Former Mayor of Palo Alto

Nancy Shepherd, Former Mayor of Palo Alto

Larry Klein, Former Mayor of Palo Alto

Gary Waldeck, Former Mayor of Los Altos Hills

Tara Martin-Milius, Former Sunnyvale Council Member

Pradeep Gupta, Former South San Francisco City Council Member

Richard Cline, Former Menlo Park Council Member

Chris Bohl, Former Redwood City School Board Member

Jim Cunneen, Former California State Assemblyman Assembly District 24

Nick Josefowitz, Former BART Director

Susie Richardson, Former Palo Alto Unified School District President

Ann Jaquith, Former Las Lomitas School Board Member

Emilie Gatfield, Former President of California Democratic Council

Joe Hurd, Former Obama Appointee

Carolyn Bowsher, Former PTO President and Site Council President, Oak Knoll Schoo, Former MPAEF Board Member, & Current Board Member, Ravenswood Education Foundation

Carol Conroy, San Mateo Postmaster, Retired and Past Chair, San Mateo PAL

Community & Business Leaders

Jason Baker, Vice-President Transportation, Housing & Community Development for the Silicon Valley Leadership Group

Daniel Lewis, CEO at Ravel Law

Jennifer Johnson, Owner of 454Marketing, LLC

Bernadette Clavier, Director, Center for Social Innovation

Jay Fulcher, Chairman and CEO Zenefits

Brian Webster, Community Organizer, Brian Webster and Associates

Kriss Deiglemeier, CEO of Tides

Sophia Yen, CEO & Co-Founder, PandiaHealth.com

Peter Yolles, Founder of WaterSmart

David Goldenberg, Founding Partner of VLP Law Group

Thomas Kellerman, Senior Counsel, Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Mark Flegel, Menlo Park Community Leader

Michele Dauber, Professor at Stanford, former co-chair, Stanford Board on Judicial Affairs, recipient, 2006 Walter J. Gores Award

Maureen Conroy, Community Leader